From the Mouth of Elisa

Smilin' at God

Smilin' at God

I recently looked over at Elisa and her face looked like the above photo.  She was walking and holding Mom’s hand and I thought it to be a strange posture.  So, Sarah asked her, “Honey, what are you doing?”  She replied matter-of-factly, “I’m smilin’ at God.  He likes that.”  Right. Probably should do that more.

Also heard from Elisa recently:  Singing, “Our God is an awesome Guy.  He reigns from heaven above.  Our God is an awesome Guy.”  I thought about correcting her but decided that God could handle being called something as simple as a guy.  She was singing this while getting ready to go outside – getting shoes on, I think.  I think she spends more time praising God than I do.  It’s simply part of almost every activity in her day.  I should probably do this more too.

One thought on “From the Mouth of Elisa

Leave a Reply

