Royal Construction Zones

But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light. 1 Peter 2:9

Truth is truth.  If God says we are a royal priesthood, then it must be so.  If I’m honest, I don’t often feel like a royal anything.  I envision to feel like a royal priesthood, it looks, smells and tastes of obedience, sacrifice, grace and love.  Feelings are indeed fickle.  Truth is not.  But, perhaps feelings and emotions are sometimes indicative of areas under construction, and resting too heavily on grace freely given.  So, if I don’t feel like a royal priesthood, self-analysis could determine actions to be taken to draw my feelings and daily life closer to truth.  What can I do that will produce in me the qualities of one holding the passport of a holy nation?

In my life, here are the construction zones:  prayer, Bible retention and actual one-on-one discipling.  Having realized these areas are needing improvement, I’m creating a plan or discipline to bring me closer to His marvelous light.

For you, how are things going?  How are you living out your royal status?  Perhaps the areas of your life that are rightly aligned may encourage me and others.  Are you faithful in the small things of the Kingdom? What aspects of your life have the aroma of priesthood?

Leave a Reply

